From Discworld MUD Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Someone posted the primaries a while back but I forgot what they were.

It was something like all the other.* skills which made up their guild level.

With the split up, does it mean it's all the adventuring.* skills? And their guild points is probably adventuring.points?

--Frazyl 06:57, 22 April 2010 (UTC)

Well... making a newbie alt real quick and typing "skills primaries" gave this result:

fighting............    5   26         | unarmed...........    5   26
| melee.............    5   26         | defence...........    5   26
| range.............    5   26         | special...........    5   26

(It was just fighting at level 0 first, but I did the warrior task to get five levels.) No points, though, odd.... --Ilde 11:00, 22 April 2010 (UTC)

What's weirder is that Sothis wrote on his website that adventurers get guild levels equal to fighting.points. Adventuring.points to get gp I expected...

--Frazyl 02:26, 23 April 2010 (UTC)

I've updated the wiki with what I get with the "skills primaries" command (being an Adventurer myself). I don't have a single 0 anywhere, so I'm reasonably confident that's the full list.

--Ouizardus 02:50, 1 May 2010 (UTC)

Thanks! Though fighting.range is not an end skill so I'm guessing there's two sub skills of fighting.range that are primaries to get a total of 15 primaries. I think you need 5 skills per level to see the skills, so 5 of fighting, 10 of fighting.range, 15 of fighting.range.thrown/bow/fired.

So please let us know when you get a chance to increase those for completeness. Thanks.

--Frazyl 03:12, 1 May 2010 (UTC)

Ah, you were quite right. In my noobness, I didn't know about the 5 per subskill rule. It's now been updated...although I only needed 10 to get fighting.range.thrown & fired to show up. Yay for knowing what I need to guild level up! :-P

--Ouizardus 19:45, 7 May 2010 (UTC)

Do you lose your skills that you got as an adventurer upon joining a guild?

-- 21:50, 9 February 2012 (UTC)Guest user of the wiki

No, you keep your skills. --Frazyl 22:12, 9 February 2012 (UTC)